Day 61: Trans Siberia – Moscow>Irkutsk #3

Day 3 on the Trans Siberian Express. I thought the train ride to Irkutsk was going to be three days, but on the third day, I realised it was actually a four day train ride!!! 😂😂😂 Oh well, more time for Harry Potter.

image
This is what I wake up staring at every morning. This keyring is actually an alarm that I had been carrying throughout the trip, in case I get attacked or something I just pull on it and a piercing alarm sounds. Fortunately I haven’t had any need of it so far, although I’ve had false alarms a few times when it got hooked onto something. (And I had to take it apart when I was in Prague and it got soaked by the rain and made weird sounds. 🙉)

image
Oh, also woke up to this. 😂😂😂

image
Our cosy little room.

image
Omsk is a city just above Kazakhstan and about midway between Moscow ans Irkutsk.

image
I love the “Tiffany blue” colour of this station. 😍

image
What is this, the Russian Paddlepop Lion???

image
Visited the dining car for dinner again.

image
The menu, (dodgy) English available.

image
Hamburger steak with egg, not bad!

image
Some kind of ox tongue with cheese, delicious but really oily.

image
Trans Siberian sunset.

image
Aaaaand it’s gone.

image
Novosibirsk main railway station is one of the largest stations in Russia, actually Novosibirsk Oblast is the third largest city in Russia. Since the stop here is for about an hour, I got off the train to explore and stock up on water (since I did not have enough water to last me for four days. 😂).

image
Station has a huge waiting hall.

image
And even an indoor green area. 😂

image
There were still heaps of people waiting even though it was like 11pm.

image
My favourite “Tiffany blue”.colour again.

Leave a comment